International Conference on
  Porphyrins and Phthalocyanines (ICPP)
Society of Porphyrins & Phthalocyanines

Important Dates
Important Information
Useful Information
Scientific Program
Plenary Lectures
Abstract submission
Presentation Info Location
Conference Site
Social Events
Lifetime Awards
SPP/JPP Awards
Grants & Awards
Society (SPP)
Journal (JPP)
Handbook Por Sci

For problems with
 registration and
 abstract submission:

Copyright ©
Society of Porphyrins & Phthalocyanines.
All rights reserved.

SPP/JPP Young Investigator Awards

Three scientists will be honored with SPP/JPP Young Investigator Awards at ICPP-9 in 2016. A new John Shelnutt Young Investigator Award will also be given for the first time in Nanjing.

A. SPP/JPP award winners:

2016 (at ICPP-9) Alessandro D'Urso
University of Catania, Italy

2016 (at ICPP-9) Lijuan Jiao
Anhui Normal University, China

2016 (at ICPP-9) Soji Shimizu
Kyushu University, Japan

B. John Shelnutt Young Investigator Award winner

2016 (at ICPP-9) Giovanni Bottari
Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain

The names of previous SPP/JPP award winners are given below.

Previous Award Winners

2014 (at ICPP-8) Taku Hasobe
2014 (at ICPP-8) Abhishek Dey

2012 (at ICPP-7) Hiromitsu Maeda
2012 (at ICPP-7) David Gonzalez Rodriguez

2010 (at ICPP-6) Mahdi M. Abu-omar
2010 (at ICPP-6) Pall Thordarson
2010 (at ICPP-6) Zhen Shen

2008 (at ICPP-5) Kei Ohkubo
2008 (at ICPP-5) Alison Thompson
2008 (at ICPP-5) Daniel T. Gryko

2006 (at ICPP-4) David Goldberg
2006 (at ICPP-4) Steven J. Langford
2006 (at ICPP-4) Masayuki Takeuchi

2004 (at ICPP-3) Dirk Michael Guldi
2004 (at ICPP-3) Philip A. Gale
2004 (at ICPP-3) Maria da Graça H. Vicente
2004 (at ICPP-3) Alan Edward Rowan

2002 (at ICPP-2) Hiroshi Imahori
2002 (at ICPP-2) Michael J. Therien
2002 (at ICPP-2) Naoto Ishikawa

2000 (at ICPP-1) Anthony Burrell
2000 (at ICPP-1) Takashi Hayashi
2000 (at ICPP-1) Neil McKeown
2000 (at ICPP-1) Derck Schlettwein